Disney Interactive and Harmonix Reveal Additional Songs For Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved

It is so great to see more new information coming out about this game. It has been far to quiet since it was announced. 

AUSTRALIA, Melb. — (April 15, 2014) – Disney Interactive and Harmonix Music Systems today reveal additional tracks for the upcoming “Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved” video game including songs from pop icon Elton John and legendary classical composer Mozart. Featuring over 30 tracks – including contemporary hits, classic rock, classical music, hip-hop, and more – “Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved” allows players to explore legendary songs while choosing unique remix paths to create new melodies, beats and more.

Newly announced tracks that will appear in the game are:
·        Peter Gabriel – “In Your Eyes”
·        Gorillaz – “Feel Good Inc.”
·        Cee Lo Green – “Forget You”
·        Elton John – “Rocket Man”
·        Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – “Eine Kleine Nachtmusik”

D23 members, fans and PAX attendees were the first to play through these newly revealed tracks at an exclusive PAX East 2014 Community Event for “Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved” that took place in Boston, Massachusetts yesterday.

“Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved” is a breakthrough musical motion video game inspired by Disney’s classic animated film “Fantasia.” After being selected as the legendary sorcerer Yen Sid’s new apprentice, players are transported to a breathtaking world where music and magic combine to transform extraordinary interactive landscapes in entirely new and creative ways.

Previously announced tracks for the title include:
·        AVICII – “Levels”
·        David Bowie – “Ziggy Stardust”
·        Antonin Dvorak – “Symphony No. 9 from the New World”
·        Fun. – “Some Nights”
·        Kimbra – “Settle Down”
·        Lorde – “Royals”
·        Bruno Mars – “Locked Out of Heaven”
·        Nicki Minaj – “Super Bass”
·        Modest Mussorgsky – “Night on Bald Mountain”
·        Queen – “Bohemian Rhapsody”
·        White Stripes – “Seven Nation Army”
·        Antonio Vivaldi – “The Four Seasons: Winter , 1st Movement”
“Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved” is currently not rated by the OFLC and will be available for Xbox One, the all-in-one games and entertainment system from Microsoft and Kinect for Xbox 360 in spring 2014. For additional information about “Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved,” join the Facebook community at https://www.facebook.com/fantasiagame, follow us on Twitter and Instagram @FantasiaGame and view all videos on our YouTube channel at http://youtube.com/FantasiaGame.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s